Central American Adventures!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It’s The Ashes! July 9, 2009

Filed under: Guatemala — goodbyekitty2007 @ 9:57 am

Dear England team,
I’m getting up at 3 a.m. every day to follow you. Please make it worth my while. Thank you.

Dear Australia team,
please go out easily in the second innings. I would like to go to the market in Jacaltenango on Sunday. Thank you.

Dear BBC,
I love you for letting me listen to TMS online in Guatemala, even though it’s screwing with my head because it makes me feel like I’m at home. Thank you.

Dear Guardian OBO,
you also rock. Thank you.

Dear Knit Before Wicket-ers on Ravelry,
the Ashes knit-a-long is great. I’m making one of these in sparkly silvery grey and it’s beautiful. Thank you.

Dear “dragons” (that group of high school kids who invaded – more on them later),
good timing that you’re leaving this morning. I also have enough left over food from your dinner last night that I might not need to cook again for a while. Thank you.

Dear everyting else in my life right now,
you’ll just have to wait. It’s the Ashes!
Thank you.

 

One Response to “It’s The Ashes!”

  1. Sonia Says:

    Hola chica!

    Glad you’re getting your cricket fix ok, it’s been a while since I’ve prayed for rain on a summer’s day, but I did without shame last Sunday!

    S
    x


Leave a Reply

